FREE WORKSHOP

Being Grateful in Challenging Times

With Rabbi Jill Zimmerman

Monday, November 30
Conveniently offered at both 9:30 am & 5 pm

Join Rabbi Zimmerman for this free workshop

be grateful

There will be two session times: 

  • Monday, November 30 at 9:30 - 10:30 am Pacific (12:30 - 1:30 pm Eastern)
  • Monday, November 30 at 5:00 - 6:00 pm Pacific (8:00 pm - 9:00 pm Eastern)

You will be sent the link to join either or both live sessions upon registration.

Gratitude is a practice and can be learned

This year more than ever, you may find it difficult to be grateful. Did you ever imagine you would be living through a worldwide pandemic that has brought on economic hardship & deep societal divisions?

This teaching will explore the ways you can develop a daily practice of gratitude to become healthier, happier and more resilient.

Researchers have shown that when you engage in a regular gratitude practice, you can actually alter the wiring of your brain.

When we search for the good, even the tiniest amounts, we lift ourselves up, and as we do, we increase our ability to see others and ourselves through a positive lens.

You do not need to be Jewish – or even Jewishly knowledgeable. I hope you will join me for this workshop!

Join Rabbi Zimmerman for this free workshop

Path with Heart by Rabbi Jill Zimmerman

Rabbi Zimmerman is a Rabbi-At-Large who teaches widely on the intersection of spirituality and mindfulness. She offers spiritual counseling, teaches widely & officiates lifecycle events &. She founded and leads Hineni, a Jewish spirituality & mindfulness community. Rabbi Jill is a spiritual activist and speaks out on issues of our time from a Jewish perspective. Rabbi Jill is available for Scholar-in-Residence retreats and workshops.